What is The Swarm Protocol?

Whether you have found this blog by name or happened across it surfing the tsunami called the internet, I would like to welcome you to, The Swarm Protocol blog. My name is Zachary, and at the time of writing this post, I am an 18-year-old college student working on my mechanical engineering degree. This degree is to prepare me for my eventual dive into the world of nanotechnology. This blog is my way of brainstorming and opening a discussion out to the world on the topic of Drones (UAVs or quad/hexa/octocopters for those of you who like to be picky about the names).

This blog is intended to focus mainly on the ideas of Drone swarms and the applications, dangers, mechanical and software limitations, current research, and different processes in which this technology can be achieved.  The content and discussions on this blog may drift slightly away from this focus from time to time but, may be necessary to help understand ideas put forth in other posts. Via this blog platform, I hope to gather the ideas conveyed in posts, discussions, and research summaries to compile and refine them into a paper to be published in peer-reviewed journals.

To complete this brief summary of the intent and focus of this blog I would again like to welcome you to The Swarm Protocol. Enjoy and Drone on.

 

Leave a comment